Monday, February 19, 2018

Sounds Of Rage - Beyond Da Stars EP - 1996

EP - 1996 - 20M Records 

Sounds Of Rage was a Philly based group, consisted of G-Masica, Pitch Black and Gobe Raw. The wax came out on 1996 on 20M Records, a record label from Francisville, Philadelphia PA . The executive producer of the project was Snake Plitzkin and all the productions were done by L.E Square of 100X. 
The EP is composed of three songs : 
"Superfly" featuring Pitch Black, "The Swamp" featuring G-Masica & Pitch Black ... 
L.E Square : "I have great story behind this beat,  the mc's were sitting around in my studio when i started with the voice sample (from Roy Ayers) but I wasnt sure where i was gonna go with it... They took a break & went to the store... When they came back in they were like whoooaa.... Is that the same beat?  The rest is history. They went in the booth and murdered it.. And the crew in the background is called Bloody Tribe of Murder." , and the last song "Street Warrior" featuring G-Masica & Gobe Raw. 

Vinyl rip courtesy of 90's Hip-Hop Blog.