Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Main Source - The Science - 2023

LP + 7" - 2023 - P-Vine Records  

 "Formed by Toronto DJ/ producers K.Cut, Sir Scratch, and Brooklyn MC/producer Large Professor, Main Source was one of the seminal groups of the East Coast’s hip-hop scene in 90’s. The original trio’s first and only album Breaking Atoms, was released in 1991 to critical and commercial acclaim, before Large Professor left the group. They recorded a second album, The Science, and even ran ads for it in The Source, before the group’s breakup led to its indefinite shelving. Until now!

P-VINE RECORDS is proud to announce that we’re giving The Science its long deserved official release, almost three decades after it was initially set for release. This gem among gems of 90’s hip-hop, which had never seen so much as a bootleg release, is going to be released on CD(7/5), Analog vinyl (1xLP and 1xLP+7 Inch)(11/15, and cassette tape(7/5).

With tracks such as “Bootleg”, “Raise Up, “Time (Alternate Mix)”, and “Hella Vision”, taken from master tapes owned by the three original members, as well as well-loved classics like “Fakin’ The Funk” and “How My Man Went Down In The Game”, this record is sure to be killer. Large Professor’s flows are as smooth and lyrical as ever, and the sample-heavy beats that the producers lay down are supreme. Trust me when I say, that this is one record you’re not going to want to miss." - courtesy of P-Vine Records 

A1. Time Pt. 2

A2. Interlude one

A3. How My Man Went Down In The Game

A4. Interlude two

A5. Hellavision

A6. Interlude three

A7. Raise Up

A8. Interlude four

B1. Looking At The Front Door [Uncut]

B2. Interlude five

B3. Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]

B4. Interlude six

B5. Bootlegging

B6. Time

B7. Outro Interlude

B8. Fakin' The Funk [Sound Track Version]


A1. Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]

B1. Timez

Release Date : November 2023

More info on Get On Down... Stay Tuned !

If you want to grab your copy directly from Japan now, you can pre-order it HERE. The album is also available on CD & Cassette. 

No comments:

Post a Comment