Friday, November 19, 2021

Abdominal - Ab Flex 2xLP - 2021


2xLP - 2021 - HHE 

"Back in 1998 Abdominal released his debut album "Ab Flex" on tape only. He sold most of his tapes out of his knapsack back then as you did in the 90's, true backpack rap! This was where it all started for Ab, who became known as one of the best rappers and freestylers ever to come out of Canada and often collaborated with DJ Format in the years to come.

A while ago Ab found 63 original tapes in his dad's basement and headz jumped on those like crazy. Now HHE is extremely proud to announce our collabo with Ab to bring you this amazing piece of work on both CD and Vinyl as well.

Not only will you get the original 9 tracks, no... we will add 6 more previously unreleased bonus tracks from these sessions! To make it even more special we have included an insert with extra info AND we hooked up with known local Toronto illustrator and artist Kagan McLeod (a personal friend of Abdominal) who updated the front cover entirely making this not only an album but a limited piece of art as well!" - courtesy of Hip Hop Enterprise 

A1 - My Name Is Abdominal

A2 - Head Games II

A3 - Urban Hermit

A4 - Panic Attack

A5 - While You Sleep

B1 - Train Of Thought Feat. Obe-One

B2 - Outta Left Field

B3 - Elixir

B4 - Head Games

Bonus Tracks:

C1 - Phonetrix

C2 - Sink Into the Rhythm

 C3 - Wax For Trax 

D1 - Power Moves 

D2 - Head Games II (Bomb Mix) 

D3 - Urban Hermit (OG Version) Feat. Mic Recka  

Available on CD (350 copies) and on Vinyl (300 copies (100 copies on Yellow Opaque Vinyl Marbled W/ Light Green, 100 copies on Black Vinyl and 100 copies on Turqoise Opaque Vinyl Marbled W/ Yellow (HHV Exclusive... coming soon)))

No comments:

Post a Comment