Sunday, May 6, 2018

Diggin' Session : Sparrow The Movement VS Eloise Laws

12" - 1995 - Unruly Records - Photo courtesy of Ill Mind 

In 1995, the 12" released by Fla-Fla and Dre(12) a.k.a Sparrow The Movement came out on Unruly Records. It was their first release and was composed of the legendary song "Rhyme Impotence". 

One of the samples used for the instrumental comes from a song named "Love Comes Easy" recorded by a female artist called Eloise Laws (sister of the well-known Hubert Laws). The song comes from the album "Eloise" which was released on ABC Records in 1977. The wax is really cheap and really easy to find. 

LP - 1977 - ABC Records 

No comments:

Post a Comment