Monday, June 27, 2022

Flynn - Night After Night - 1998


12" - 1998 - Eartube Empire 

Here is the 12" released in 1998 by the Los Angeles-based emcee Flynn a.k.a Flynn Adam Atkins. It came out on his own label Eartube Empire.

Flynn & Prince Paul

The Main single of the record is "Night After Night". The A-side contains 2 various versions of this song, the "Album Mix" version produced by Eternals and the "Everynight Mix" version produced by Coy. The third track pressed on this side is entitled "Sea Breeze which is produced by Flynn himself. 

A lot of guests are invited by Flynn on this 12"... the "Album Mix" version of "Night After Night" features 2 emcees named bTwice and Joey Lawrence who is also known under the name of Joey The Jerk. The "Everynight Mix" version features a bunch of emcees named Proverb, Sublingual, Pigeon John, Sup The Chemist and Sharlok Poems who is now well-known under the name of Sareem Poems. The flip side of the record contains all the instrumental versions.

A year prior to the release of this wax, all these cats formed the eight-man crew called L.A Symphony. Moreover you can see written on the label that all those tracks are from the upcoming L.A Symphony album which will come out 2 years later in 1999 and will be entitled "Composition No. 1". For the info, the track "Night After Night" Album Mix was also included in the solo album "Louder" released by Flynn in 1997. 

No comments:

Post a Comment