Wednesday, June 20, 2018

B Flatt - Back To Basics 2LP - 2018

2xLP - 2018 - Back2DaSource Records

A1 - MC's MC's MC's 
A2 - Back To Basics 
A3 - Now The Purpose 
A4 - Much Respect 
B1 - Like This Like That 
B2 - What Can U Dooo? 
B3 - Best Of Success 
B4 - Type Of Place To Raise Kids 
C1 - Niggas Know I Drop 
C2 - Mind State 
C3 - To The Beat Y'All 
C4 - Crushed By Your Dreams
D1 - One Fo The Money 
D2 - Gonna Miss Me 
D3 - Words Untold 
D4 - All The Time Sunshine (Previously unreleased)

"Back2DaSource is proud to announce that B Flatt - Back To Basics Album (1996) is finally available on wax !!! 16 tracks 2xLP album, comes with printed innersleeves. We also added an unreleased track to it that only appeared on a very rare promo cd from back then, analogue remastering by Noiseman for the best audio experience. DOPE Boom Bap Album from Cali. Jazzy & Soulful productions by Noiseman. DOPE lyrics & flow by B-Flatt, the perfect blend" - Back2Da Source Records 

300 Copies only ... Don't Sleep !!
Release Date : August 8th 2018

Don't forget to check the info for the Contest !

Massive Props to my fellas Bee Lapointe, Mike Cole, Michel Mees, Pascal Ross Marquette, Nerco Black, Dé L'Archiviste, Pacoje K7, DJ Grazzhoppa and Noiseman. Peace 

Makin' Moves - 1995

From Caught In The Middle - Issue #2 - 1995

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Sure Shot Singles : Naughty By Nature - Hip-Hop Hooray - 1993

12" - 1993 - Tommy Boy  

From The Source - February 1993 - Scan courtesy of Frederic Thecle


The Custodian Of Records - Lousy New Years / Blizzard single 7" - 2018

7" - 2018 

This is the last limited edition vinyl 7" (2 Instrumentals) released by The Custodian of Records, 100 copies only !

KYO ITACHI - Rest In Power (CD) - 2018

CD - 2018 - Brain Connection 1978 

"After Musikyo (2010) & Genkidama (2017) Kyo Itachi is Back with his 3rd Producer album "Rest In Power" dedicated to the memory of his mother ! 

featuring Legends & Underground dope emcees like Sean Price (RIP), Roc Marciano, Smoothe Da Hustler , Planet Asia, Royal Flush, Chino XL, Ruste Juxx, DV Alias Khryst & Lord Have Mercy, Sadat X, Craig G, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Krondon, Rim Da villins, Innocent?, Da Buze Bruvaz, Nujericans, Nolan The Ninja .. " - Brain Connection 1978


Monday, June 18, 2018

Album Review : Extra Prolific - Like It Should Be - 1994

LP - 1994 - Jive 

From Rap Pages - September 1994 - Scan courtesy of Frederic Thecle 

Micall Parknsun & Mr Thing - Finish What We Started - 2018

LP - 2018 - Village Live Records 

"Following the successful release of their 2017 single ‘The Raw’ long time UK hiphop veterans Micall Parknsun & Mr Thing are back with their full-length album ‘Finish What We Started’ entirely produced by Mr Thing and featuring guest raps from Melanin 9, Joker Starr, Konny Kon & Essa (formerly known as Yungun)
‘Finish What We Started’ is a 13 track LP showcasing Things diversity as a producer and Parknsuns diversity as an MC with an array of moods displayed across the album" - Village Live Records

A1 - Started
A2 - Still At It
A3 - Certain For The Win
A4 - Interlude #1
A5 - The Raw
A6 - 16 from The Gawd feat Joker Starr
A7 - Don’t You Care
A8 - Klingon Face feat Joker Starr
B1 - 8 Bricks feat M9
B2 - You’re The One
B3 - The Konny Kon Joint feat Konny Kon
B4 - Interlude #2
B5 - I’m so glad feat Essa
B6 - Still Struggling
B7 - The Epic
B8 - 8 Bricks Remix feat M9

Release Date : June 25th 2018
Pre-Orders :

Vinyl-OBI / Vinyl / Tape / CD  

Beat Tape : kosm14 - Orbital Blunt - 2018

Tape - 2018 - Dope90 Records  

New instrumental project entirely produced by Kosm & Mong a.k.a Kosm14 and featuring Boora, Maxiscratch and Kovsh. 
"No mastering, no mixing, only raw and dirty stuff. Mainly used Soviet vinyl records."

A1. Rolandmcdonald
A2. Aelita (feat. BOORA)
A3. Roll
A4. Loweed
A5. Lafunk2
A6. Untitled96
A7. Oldtale2 (feat. MAXISCRATCH)
A8. Allday

B1. Eye2
B2. Old1
B3. Opera
B4. Vault (feat. KOVSH)
B5. Zov 
B6. Sunrise
B7. Comeback
B8. Creepy

More Info Here